view basket | bookmark | home | contact
    JSW Works for Organ
    JSW Works for Organ, John Scott Whiteley, The Organ of York Minster


    Catalogue Number: REGCD353

    Price: 12.77 (inc VAT) / 10.64 (ex VAT)
    Option: N/A
    Stock Status: In-Stock


    JSW  Works for Organ
    John Scott Whiteley 
    The Organ of York Minster

    "Whiteley's music, by turns vigorous and introspective, is a valuable addition to modern organ literature; but this disc is also worth having as a marvellous record of his accomplished skills as  a performer"  The Organ winter 2011

    "To hear a great performer playing an instument with which he has been in daily contact for almost thirty-five years is pleasure enough, but to hear him playing his own music is to be given a privileged look into his innermost thoughts.... His playing is legendary for his breadth of understanding and technical command" Cathedral Music May 2011

    Intrada, for Their Royal Highnesses The Duke and Duchess of York (1987) (3:56)



    In Memoriam Maurice Duruflé: Scherzo, Op.11a (2006) (6:43)



    3  Toccata di dissonanze, on themes of Frescobaldi, Op.7 (1998) (10:13)



    4  Aubade, for Sylvestrinas, Op. 8 (1999) (4:03)



    <!--[if !supportEmptyParas]--> <!--[endif]-->



    Trilogy on Stanzas of Shakespeare’s Sonnets, Op.11 (2002) (15:02)



    5   i   Sebastiana (2:08)



    6   ii  Ripponden (9:23)



    iii  Hotch-potch (3:31)



    <!--[if !supportEmptyParas]--> <!--[endif]-->



    8 Scherzetto and fugue on the name Francis Jackson, Op.15 (2007) (6:52)



       For Dr Francis Jackson’s 90th Birthday



    <!--[if !supportEmptyParas]--> <!--[endif]-->



    Five Sisters Windows: Glass effect pieces for organ, Op.18 (2010) (17:30)



    9  i Glints (4:12)



    10  ii  Tracery (2:02)



    11  iii  Dichroic variations (3:26)



    12   iv Grisaille (3:30)



    13  v Lancets (4:20)



    <!--[if !supportEmptyParas]--> <!--[endif]-->



    14 Passacaglia, Op.17 (2008-2009) (11:38)


    Total playing time: 76:03



    Regent Records | PO Box 528 | Wolverhampton | WV3 9YW      Tel. 01902 424377 | Fax. 01902 717661

    Copyright Regent Records Web Site Design Company : eCommerce Software Shopping Cart Solutions